41.8 F
Washington D.C.
Tuesday, December 6, 2022

American Water Works Association Selects Patrick Kerr as Next President-Elect

The American Water Works Association’s Board of Directors today selected Patrick Kerr of Baton Rouge, La., as the Association’s next president-elect. 

Four vice presidents and a director-at-large were also selected during the Board’s annual winter meeting, which was conducted virtually. 

Kerr will begin his term as president-elect in June at the conclusion of AWWA’s Annual Conference & Exposition (ACE22), and his term as president begins in June 2023. He follows current president-elect Joseph Jacangelo.

Kerr has been a member of AWWA for 28 years and is the chair of the Water Utility Council and an active member of the Southwest Section. He is President and CEO of Baton Rouge Water Works Company in Louisiana.

The Board selected the following four vice presidents:

  • Ari Copeland, an AWWA member for 17 years, is a director-at-large and a member of the Diversity and Member Inclusion Committee. An active member of the Florida Section, he is an operations specialist at Black & Veatch in Kansas City, Mo. 
  • Randy Moore, an AWWA member for 37 years, is director of the Missouri Section and has served on the Board of Directors as the service provider director-at-large. He is the director of sales-agency development and industry affairs for Tnemec Company in Kansas City, Mo.
  • Juanita Reyher-Colon, an AWWA member for 13 years, is director of the Hawaii Section and has served in multiple roles at the Section level. She is the executive director of the Hawaii Rural Water Association.
  • Michelle Stockness, an AWWA member for 16 years, is a director-at-large and is a member of the Diversity and Member Inclusion Committee. She is an active member of the Minnesota Section and a vice president at Barr Engineering in Minneapolis.

The Board also selected Mary Gugliuzza as a director-at-large. Gugliuzza has been an AWWA member for 25 years and is the former chair of the Public Affairs Council. She is an active member of the Texas Section and is the media relations and communications coordinator for the City of Fort Worth Water Utility in Texas.

All the new officers will begin their terms in June at the conclusion of ACE22.

Read the announcement at AWWA

Homeland Security Todayhttp://www.hstoday.us
The Government Technology & Services Coalition's Homeland Security Today (HSToday) is the premier news and information resource for the homeland security community, dedicated to elevating the discussions and insights that can support a safe and secure nation. A non-profit magazine and media platform, HSToday provides readers with the whole story, placing facts and comments in context to inform debate and drive realistic solutions to some of the nation’s most vexing security challenges.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles