72.4 F
Washington D.C.
Thursday, October 6, 2022

EU Reopens Borders to 14 Countries, Extends Ban to U.S.

The U.S., Brazil and Russia have made it on a list of countries whose nationals are indefinitely banned from entering the bloc. European officials said the ban “is an exercise of self-responsibility” amid global surges.

The European Union on Tuesday extended a ban on travelers from the United States and most other countries beyond July 1, citing epidemiological factors for the decision.

Over the past month, the U.S. has seen its number of cases steadily rise after most states eased lockdown measures. A lack of interstate coordination and an uneven response from the federal government has contributed to several new outbreaks across the country.

Read more at Deutsche Welle

Homeland Security Todayhttp://www.hstoday.us
The Government Technology & Services Coalition's Homeland Security Today (HSToday) is the premier news and information resource for the homeland security community, dedicated to elevating the discussions and insights that can support a safe and secure nation. A non-profit magazine and media platform, HSToday provides readers with the whole story, placing facts and comments in context to inform debate and drive realistic solutions to some of the nation’s most vexing security challenges.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles